

12635 County Rd G56, Suite 101 Wapello, IA 52653 P: 319.523.8381 dboysen@louisacountyia.gov Board Members Joellen Schantz Vacant Josh Hardin Brad Quigley Elizabeth Kling

Louisa County Conservation Board - Special Meeting Minutes

The Louisa County Conservation Board met in special session on Monday, November 27, 2023; 4:00 pm at the Louisa County Supervisor's Office

Board Present: Josh Hardin, Elizabeth Kling (via phone), Joellen Schantz, and Brad Quigley. **Staff Present:** Lana Artz-McComb, Dani Boysen

Meeting Called to Order: at 4:02 pm by Hardin.

Kling provided an update that Craig Hemsath called her and stated that he would not be moving to Louisa County. This is a requirement for the Director position. Craig Hemsath will not be accepting the position of Louisa County Conservation Director.

Board discussed holding second interviews for Dani Boysen, Dustin Doty, and Jake Shoppa. Second interviews will be scheduled for next week at the Supervisor's Office in Wapello.

Kling will reach out to candidates to schedule interview times. Schantz indicated that it would be acceptable for Dustin Doty to Zoom since he traveled here for the initial interview.

Kling will reach out to Des Moines County Conservation to see if they have a list of questions used for a Director position.

Adjournment: 4:12 pm - Brad Quigley motioned to adjourn. Second by Schantz. Motion passed unanimously.

Next Regular Meeting: Monday, December 4, 2023, at 3:00 pm at the Louisa County Complex and via Zoom.

Chair

Secretary/Treasurer

Date Approved

Chair – Hardin Vice-chair – Elizabeth Kling Secretary/Treasurer – Joellen Schantz

*Louisa County Bylaws regarding voting by the Chair/Acting Chair:

According to Article II, number 2.4 of the Louisa County Conservation Board Bylaws, "At all meetings that a full quorum is present, the board chair does not vote except to break a tie. In a three-member quorum, all persons present cast a vote."