Louisa County is a sportsman's paradise. Hunting opportunities include: waterfowl, small game, deer, turkey and pheasant.

Hunting and trapping are allowed at six Louisa County Conservation owned areas. All LCC hunting areas are multi-use areas that are open to other forms of recreation as well. Please be aware of your target and beyond.

There are additional areas in the county that allow hunting but are owned by the Iowa Department of Natural Resources and Port Louisa National Wildlife Refuge. Visit Naturally Louisa County to find out about all natural resource areas in Louisa County, Iowa.

All state hunting rules & regulations apply at LCC areas. Lead shot is restricted in many areas because of it's toxicity.

Scroll to Top